Log in

Log in

Board of Directors

Cal-ISBOA's Board is composed of a group of dedicated Independent School Business Officers from across the state who volunteer to serve the Cal-ISBOA community.

Board Members bring a wealth of experience, strategic vision, and innovative thinking to the association. Together, they guide the work to achieve Cal-ISBOA's mission through exemplary organizational governance, delivering value to member schools, and stewarding the association's growth to serve future generations.

Board Members serve three-year renewable terms. The Board meets regularly throughout the year to discuss organizational priorities and monitor progress toward our strategic goals.

Cal-ISBOA 2024 - 2025 Executive Officers


Manuel Pardo

Crossroads School for Arts and Sciences

Santa Monica

Vice President

Nicole Pennington

Los Encinos School



Steve Bajc

Chinese American International School

San Francisco


Sandi Pierce

Cate School


Cal-ISBOA 2024 - 2025 Board Members

Raul Borja

Crane Country Day School

Santa Barbara

Tarryn Breskal

Milken Community School

Los Angeles

Josie Castaneda

Woodside Priory School

Portola Valley

Jane Davis

Archer School for Girls

Los Angeles

Shayne Hale

The Harker School

San Jose

David Hanson

The Branson School


Brian Hollis

Curtis School

Los Angeles

Natalie Morales

Chandler School


Jerry Mullaney

Head-Royce School


Ken Parr

Carlthorp School

Santa Monica

Keith Powell

The Athenian School


Deepika Nabar

Archbishop Mitty High School

San Jose

Matt Riddle

Marlborough School

Los Angeles

Rebecca Rowland

Campbell Hall

Studio City

Cal-ISBOA is recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. For more information about certification or recertification, please visit

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software