California Independent Schools Business Officers Association

Support  |  Solutions  |  Professional Advancement

  • Home
  • Best Practices in Managing Volunteers in Independent Schools

Best Practices in Managing Volunteers in Independent Schools

  • 23 Oct 2013
  • 11:00 AM
  • Webinar
Field trip chaperones. Assistant coaches. Drivers. Lunchroom assistants. Class party planners. Volunteers often play a large part in an independent school's operations. Join in as Angelique Dale from Praesidium discusses managing volunteers in your school. She will describe how schools should classify volunteers into categories based on access to students and involvement in the school. Then, she will outline best practices in the screening, training, and supervision of those volunteers with a higher level of access to students.   11 am PDT / 1 pm CDT / 2 pm EDT  - Presenter: Angelique Dale, Praesidium Inc.  Please register on the SOS website: SOS Webinars
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software